Our Clergy and Officers


As Rabbi of Temple Shalom, I would like to extend my warm welcome to our sacred community. Our community is known for its haimish, or friendly feeling and embrace of people from all walks of life. Core to our mission is sustained outreach, varied programming and continuous engagement of prospective, new and long-time members. We offer a full array of ritual services, including Shabbat and weekly Minyans for those saying Kaddish, Jewish learning for all ages, meaningful High Holiday services, and Shabbat and holiday programming for our younger members. Come schmooze with us at our weekly Shabbat Onegs and Kiddush lunches, or at one of the communal meals we hold on the holidays. I am also happy to assist you with all life-cycle events. Through our community-building activities, educational programming, religious school, social action initiatives and religious services we seek to meet the diverse needs of our membership. To achieve that goal, we work hard to create multiple entry points to Jewish life and learning for traditional and non-traditional families, interfaith couples, Jews by choice, LGBTQ individuals, and people from other faith backgrounds who are part of Jewish families. As a volunteer-led community, we invite you to find a place where your individual talents and interests can further augment our vibrant synagogue life. As Rabbi of Temple Shalom, I look forward to meeting with and getting to know each of our new members. I will be in touch with you soon so we can make sure to carve out time for me to welcome you in person. Once again, welcome! Temple Shalom, Cantor Stern, and I are delighted to have you with us.


Rabbi Braham David



President: Gisele Ellis 

1st Vice President: Tamar Siegel

2nd Vice President: Rebecca Kurowski

Treasurer: Jake Skowronek

Financial Secretary: Marcia Delatizky

Clerk: Lisa Cohen

Board of Directors

Member at large:Lois Grossman
Member at large:Chet Myers
Member at large:Mel Levine
Member at large:Deb Varat
Member at large:Nancy Bloom
Member at large:Nadja Rosovsky
Member at large:
House Committee Chair:Seth Kaufman
Ritual Committee Chair:David Sayres & Rich Siegel
Nursery School Committee Chair:Marcia Delatizky
Camp Committee Chair:Matt Livianu
Fundraising Committee Chair:Devorah Klein
Membership Committee Chair:Shawn Weil
Hebrew School Committee Chair:Judy Rabinowitz
Finance Committee Chair:Mike Needle

Exit mobile version